Display: High contrast | Normal
white blue red green big font small font W3C
19 March 2019 / 13 Rejab 1440
Setting

ACADEMIC

Computer Science Department

Picture

Name

Field of Expertise

Prof. Dr. Hjh Fatimah binti Dato Ahmad
Room 215
fatimah@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 ext 2072)

1) Information Retrieval
2) Multimedia Computing
3) Natural Language Processing

Prof. Emeritus Dato Dr. Tengku Mohd bin Tengku Sembok
tmts@upnm.edu.my

1) Information Retrieval
2) Computational Linguistics
3) Artificial Intelligence
4) Multimedia Development
5) Compiler Construction

Prof Dr. Omar bin Zakaria
Room 261
oma
ratupnmdotedudotmy
(03-9051 3400 ext 2029)

1) Information Security Management
2) Human Impact Management
3) Knowledge Management
4) Authentication
5) Access Control
6) Socio-Technical in Information Security

Mohd Hazali

Assc Prof Mohd Hazali bin Mohamed Halip
Room 221
hazali@upnm.edu.my

(03-9051 3400 ext 2069)
1) Computer Networks
2) Network Security
3) Steganography
4) Health Informatics
Suzaimah Assc Prof Dr. Suzaimah bte Ramli
Room 245
suzaimah@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 ext 2021)
1) Vision Intelligence System
2) Artificial Intelligence
3) Computational programming
Kapt Syed Nasir Assc Prof Syed Nasir Alsagoff bin Syed Zakaria
Room 223
syednasir@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 ext 2068)
1) Malware
2) Cryptography
3) Email Security
4) Forensics Accounting
5) Search and Rescue
6) Future Soldier
7) Human Command and Control
8) UAV, UGV and USV Command and Control
9) Network Centric Technologies
10) Locationing Technologies
11) Mobile Applications
Assc Prof Dr. Mohd Nazri bin Ismail
Bilik 255
m.nazri@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 samb 2026)
1) System Performance Modelling
2) Computer & Networking
3) Network Management & Security
Assc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Afizi bin Mohd Shukran
Room 243
afizi@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 ext 2020)
1) Information Retrieval
2) Data Mining
3) Image Processing
4) Signal Processing
5) Digital Watermarking

Dr. Amalina Farhi binti Ahmad Fadzlah
amalina.farhi@upnm.edu.my

1) Software Engineering
2) Human Computer Interaction
3) Information Management
4) Mobile Application Usability
5) Software Quality

Lt Kol Hamzan bin Abd Jamil (R)
hamzan@upnm.edu.my

1) Information Management
2) Knowledge Management
3) Integrated Logistics Support (ILS)
4) Logistics Support Analysis (LSA)
5) Reliability, Availability & Maintainablity (RAM) Engineering
6) Life Cycle Costs (LCC)
7) Project Management
8) Strategic and Defence

Zuraini

Dr. Zuraini binti Zainol
zuraini@upnm.edu.my
1) Knowledge Representation and Reasoning
2) Artificial Intelligent
3) Data Mining

Lt Kol Mahendra a/l K. Sekaran Nair
mahendra@upnm.edu.my
1) Oracle Database
2) Logistics
3) Supply Chain Management
4) Inventory Systems
Norulzahrah binti Mohd Zainudin
Room 247
norulzahrah@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 ext 2022)
1) Digital Forensics
2) Computer Security

Kamaruzaman Maskat
Room 239
kamaruzaman@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 ext 2059)
1)ComputerNetworks
2) Info security
3) Mobile Agents

Capt Muhamad Lazim bin Talib
Room 225
lazim@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 ext 2067)
1) Machine Learning
2) Intelligent Agents
3) Intelligence System Engineering
4) Image Processing
5) Artifial Intelligent

Syahaneim

Dr Syahaneim binti Marzukhi
syahaneim@upnm.edu.my

1) Artificial Intelligent
2) Machine Learning

Nor Asiakin

Dr. Nor Asiakin binti Hasbullah
asiakin@upnm.edu.my

1) Information Security
2) Privacy
3) Transformation Government

Nor Fatimah

Dr. Nor Fatimah binti Awang
norfatimah@upnm.edu.my

Dr. Siti Rohaida Ahmad
Bilik 235
rohaida@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 samb 2062)
Study Leave


1) Data Mining
2) Object oriented Technology
3) Programming Languages
4) Database

Mohd Rizal

Dr. Mohd Rizal bin Mohd Isa
rizal@upnm.edu.my


1) Biometric Security
2) Watermarking

Moziyana

Dr. Nurhafizah Moziyana binti Mohd Yusop
moziyana@upnm.edu.my

1) Kaedah Berangka
2) Programming

Norshariah

Dr. Norshahriah binti Wahab
shahriah@upnm.edu.my


1) Visualisation & Human Computer Interaction

Dr. Muslihah binti Wook
muslihah@upnm.edu.my

Yuhanim Hani binti Yahaya
yuhanim@upnm.edu.my


1) Fuzzy Logic
2) Data Mining
3) Software Engineering

Dr. Mohammad Adib bin Khairuddin
adib@upnm.edu.my

1) Information Security Management
2) Network Security
Suhaila bt Ismail
suhaila@upnm.edu.my

1) Digital Forensics
2)Security
3) Project Management

Dr. Arniyati Ahmad
arniyati@upnm.edu.my

1)Data mining
2)Computer Security
3)Web Programming
Siti Hajar binti Zainal Rashid
sitihajar@upnm.edu.my
1) Software Engineering
2)Programming Languages
3)Database

Maritime Science and Technology Department

Picture

Name

Filed of Expertise

Prof. Madya Dr. Kept Zulkifly bin Mat Radzi TLDM (B)
Bilik 227
zulkifly@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 samb 2066)
1) Sains Navigasi
2) Operasi Maritim
3) Pengurusan Maritime
4) Maritime Security & Safety

Kept Wan Baderul Hisan bin Wan Muda TLDM
Bilik 237
baderul@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 samb 2061)
1) Hidorgrafi
2) Oseanografi
3) Global Information System
4) Maritime Survey
5) Maritime Law
6) Sains Navigasi

Lt Kdr Hardy Azmir bin Anuar TLDM
Bilik 268
hardy@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 samb 2033)
1) Electronic Communication (High Frequency)
2) Analogue Electronic (Amplifier)
3) Power Electronic (Switch Mode Power Supply)
4) System Programming (C & Assembly)
5) Microcomputer System (Industrial Standard Architecture & Peripheral Component Interconnect)
6) Microprocessor / Microcontroller System (Intel & PIC)
Lt Kdr Mohd Azzeri bin Naeim (B)
Bilik 267
azzeri@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 samb 2032)
1) Kejuruteraan Mekanikal (Teknologi Marin)

Lt Kdr Mohd Norsyarizad bin Razali (B)
norsyarizad@upnm.edu.my
Cuti Belajar
1) Sains Matematik (UTM)
2) Kejuruteraan Elektronik & Telekomunikasi (UNIMAS)

Lt Kdr Mohd Najib bin Abdul Ghani Yolhamid (B)
Bilik 262
najib@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 samb 2035)
1) Marine Engineering
2) Electrical and Electronics Engineering
3) Instrumentation
4) Projectile and Bullet Technology
Dr Nanthini Sridewi a/p Appan
Bilik 240
nanthini@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 samb 2058)
1) Biotechnology (Microbial Biotechnology)

Md Badron bin Ismail
Bilik 257
badron@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 samb 2027)
1) Maritime Laws and Conventions
2)Maritime and Environmental Economics
3) Marine Transportation
4) Marine Environment Protection.


Kdr Halim bin Abdul Aziz TLDM (Bersara)
halim@upnm.edu.my
7622041


Kdr Tang Jut Weng TLDM (Bersara)
jut@upnm.edu.my
7622057

Norshaheeda binti Mohd Noor
Bilik 259
norshaheeda@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 samb 2028)
1) Supply Chain Management
2) Logistics
3) Consumer Logistics
Mohammad Abu Ubaidah Amir bin Abu Zarim
Bilik 252
ubaidah@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 samb 2040)
1) Naval Architecture
2) Marine Engineering

Roshamida binti Abd Jamil
roshamida@upnm.edu.my
Cuti Belajar
1) Maritime Technology

Department of Defence Science

Picture

Name

Field of Expertise

Dato’ Dr. Wan Md Zin Wan Yunus
Room 219
wanmdzin@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 ext 2070)
1) Analytical & Polymer Chemistry
Prof. Dr. Abdul Ghapor bin Hussin
Room 242
ghapor@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 ext 2056)
1)DirectionalStatistics
2) Error-in Variables Model
Prof. Dr. Muhd Zu Azhan bin Yahya
Room 269
mzay@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 ext 2034)
1) Bahan Termaju
2) Sains Bahan
3) Polimer Elektrolit
4) Bateri
5) Fuel Cell
6) Sel Solar
7) Sensor
8) Fizik Teori
Prof. Dr Noorddin bin Ibrahim
Room 217
noorddin@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 ext 2071)
1) Sains Fizik



Centre of Maritime Trainning Development

Picture

Name

Filed of Expertise

Assc. Prof. Cept Dr. Zulkifly bin Mat Radzi TLDM (R)
Bilik 227
zulkifly@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 ext 2066)
1) Sains Navigasi
2) Operasi Maritim
3) Pengurusan Maritime
4) Maritime Security & Safety
Cdr Mohd Arif bin Ahmad TLDM (R)
Bilik 241
arif@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 ext 2057)
1) Sains Navigasi
2) Navigasi Astronomikal
3) Pengurusan Maritim
4) Operational Research
5) Maritime Environment

Kdr Heman

Cdr Heman bin Buang TLDM (R)
Bilik 238
heman@upnm.edu.my
(03-9051 3400 ext 2060)
1) Sains Navigasi
2) Law of the Sea (UNCLOS 72)
3) Maritime Safety / Security
4) Maritime Environment
5) Underwater / Mine Warfare
Last Updated: 27 February 2018